The Online Publication of SIPA and SCSPA


SIPA Staff and Officers

SIPA Executive Committee Officers
Phillip Caston
Wando High School
Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Email: [email protected]

Vice Chairperson
Stella McCombs
Stratford High School
Goose Creek, S.C.
Email: [email protected]

Secretary –
Erin Coggins
Sparkman High School
Harvest, Ala.
Email: [email protected]

CJI Liaison
David Ragsdale
Clarke Central High School
Athens, Ga.
Email: [email protected]


Executive Committee Members

Nina Brook, Richland Northeast HS, S.C.
Meredith Cummings, Alabama Scholastic Press Association, Ala.
Joe Dennis, Piedmont College, Ga.
Mary Kay Downes, Chantilly HS, Va.
Roxanna Gandia, Georgia Scholastic Press Association, Ga.
Brenda Gorsuch, West Henderson HS, N.C.
Coni Grebel, Lee County HS, Ga.
Steve Hanf, First Flight HS, N.C.
Erinn Harris, Thomas Jefferson HS for Technology and Science, Va.
Monica Hill, North Carolina Scholastic Media Association, N.C.
Mary Inglis, Wellington HS, Fla.
Valerie Kibler, Harrisonburg HS, Va.
Amy Medlock-Greene, Dutch Fork HS, S.C.
R.J. Morgan, Mississippi Scholastic Press Association, Miss.
Mark Murray, Arlington Independent School District, Texas
Shawntell Pace, Wando HS, S.C.
Meghan Percival, McLean HS, Va.
Lori Reaser, Albemarle HS, Va.
Chris Waugaman, Prince George HS, Va.
Charlotte Wood, Albemarle HS, Va.

Endowment Committee Members

Chair: Karen Flowers, S.C.
Marilyn Chapman, S.C.
Beth Dickey, S.C.
Chris Floore, Ga.
Sue Gill, Va.
Brenda Gorsuch, N.C.
Coni Grebel, Ga.
Adrienne Hollifield, N.C.
Melanie Huynh-Duc, N.C.
Mary Inglis, Fla.
Amy Medlock-Greene, S.C.
Susan Newell, Ala.
Rebecca Piner, S.C.
Martha Rothwell, N.C.
Lori Vincent, Ga.

| Contact Us

Leslie Dennis
Director of Scholastic Media Organizations

[email protected]

Justin Brouckaert
Scholastic Media Assistant

[email protected]

Mailing Address
University of South Carolina
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
800 Sumter Street, Room 118E
Columbia, SC 29208

Phone: 803.777.6146
Fax: 803.777.4103

Office Assistants

Karie Grace Duncan
Claire Lewis
Cole Lowery
John Romanski
Collyn Taylor

Student Officers

Officers elected for 2017-2018 school year:

Student President
Hannah Gale
Clarke Central High School
Athens, Ga.

Student Vice-President
Sydney Tisdale
Richland Northeast High School
Columbia, S.C.

Student Members-at-Large
Thomas Hart
Fort Mill High School
Fort Mill, S.C.

Emma Strickland
First Flight High School
Kill Devil Hills, N.C.

Student Officer Nomination Form





Print Friendly, PDF & Email
The Online Publication of SIPA and SCSPA
SIPA Staff and Officers