2015 Program Awards

2015 Scroggins Award Winners

Broadcast Tribe Talk, Wando HS, Mt. Pleasant, S.C.

Magazine Iliad, Clarke Central HS, Athens, Ga.

Newspaper Tribal Tribune, Wando HS, Mt. Pleasant, S.C.

Online Media Odyssey online, Clarke Central HS, Athens, Ga.

YearbookWestwind, West Henderson HS, Hendersonville, N.C.


2015 Best in State Winners

Best in State winners are chosen from publications that receive All-Southern ratings and attend the SIPA convention.


• Alabama – The Crimson Crier, Sparkman HS

• Georgia – Odyssey, Clarke Central HS
• North Carolina – Wingspan, West Henderson HS
• South Carolina – Tribal Tribune, Wando HS


•North Carolina – Westwind, West Henderson HS
• South Carolina – Reflections, Mauldin HS

2015 Scholarship Winners

Elizabeth B. Dickey SIPA Scholarship – John Romanski, Fort Mill HS, Fort Mill, S.C.

SIPA Endowment Regional Scholarship – Josh Imholte, Dutch Fork HS, Irmo, S.C.


2015 Program Critiques



The Silver Screen Report, Dutch Fork HS
Wave TV, Summerville HS
Tribe Talk, Wando HS


OD-TV, Clarke Central HS
UPC-TV, Countryside HS
The Buzz, Fort Mill HS
SBC News, Harrisonburg HS
NAFO News, Nation Ford HS
PGTV, Prince George HS
RNE-TV, Richland Northeast HS
Real TV, Stratford HS


The Knightly News, Chantilly HS



The Lantern, Albemarle HS
Iliad, Clarke Central HS
Euantes, George Washington HS
Earthwinds, Jackson Preparatory School
Threshold, North Forsyth HS


Connotations, Fayetteville HS
Silent Voices, Woodward Academy


Avalon, Centennial HS
Revelations, Dutch Fork HS
imprint, Harrisonburg HS
Voices, Nation Ford HS
Mirage, Seminole Ridge HS
Calliope, South Aiken HS



The Hoofbeat, Charles D. Owen HS
Odyssey, Clarke Central HS
The Renaissance, Dutch Fork HS
Newsstreak, Harrisonburg HS
The Southerner, Henry W. Grady HS
The Bear Facts, Lake Braddock Secondary School
The Northridge Reporter, Northridge HS
Northwest Horizons, Northwest Guilford HS
Yellow Jacket, Osbourn Park HS
The Royal News, Prince George HS
Pine Whispers, R.J. Reynolds HS
The Crimson Crier, Sparkman HS
Tribal Tribune, Wando HS
Wingspan, West Henderson HS


The Prowler, Carolina Forest HS
The Purple Tide, Chantilly HS
The Pitchfork, Lugoff-Elgin HS
The Cavalier, Richland Northeast HS
The Smoke Signal, Stafford HS


Knight Time Review, Charlottesville HS
The Pony Express, Gaither HS
Tiger Times, Tabb HS
Yellowjacket, Wynne HS



Odyssey, Clarke Central HS
Panther Prints, Duncanville HS
TRNwired, Prince George HS


Bison Beat, Buffalo HS
Newsstreak, Harrisonburg HS
The Southerner online, Henry W. Grady HS
Pine Whispers online, RJ Reynolds HS
SPINwired, South Pointe HS


The Revolution, Albemarle HS
PanopticOnline, Lee County HS
The Raider Wire, North Forsyth HS
Northwest Horizons, Northwest Guilford HS
The Lancer, South Lake HS
Tribal Tribune, Wando HS



Amethyst, Amherst County HS
Minotaur, Bloomingdale HS
The Bison, Buffalo HS
Odyssey, Chantilly HS
Cavaleon, Coral Gables Senior HS
Tiger, Dawson County HS
Warrior, East Bay HS
Legend, Flower Mound HS
Talismann, J.L. Mann HS
Marauder, Maclay HS
Aerie, Marjory Stoneman Douglas HS
Reflections, Mauldin HS
Accipter, Mill Creek HS
Teleios, Mount Paran Christian Academy
Carpe Diem, North Forsyth HS
Rampages, Orangewood Christian School
Peerage, Prince George HS
Bruin, Pulaski Academy
The Belltower, St. Thomas’ Episcopal School
The Pride, Starr’s Mill HS
Arrowhead, Vero Beach HS
Legend, Wando HS
Westwind, West Henderson HS
Stinger, Wynne HS


Hurricane Watch, Cane Creek MS
Chrysalis, Dunwoody HS
Legacy, Dutch Fork HS
Visions, East Lake HS
North Compass, Evansville North HS
Talon, Liberty HS
Kaleidoscope, Lugoff-Elgin HS
Sandfiddler, Manteo HS
The Ford, Nation Ford HS
Northwest HS yearbook, Northwest Guilford HS
Olympian, Nova HS
The Archive, Richland Northeast HS
St. Clairion, St. Clair County HS
The Tarpon, Tarpon Springs HS
Arcadia, West Shore Jr./Sr. HS


The Pride, Countryside HS
The Chief, Indian Land HS
Lacedaemon, Smithfield-Selma HS
Ursa Major, South Florence HS
Precedent, Wellington HS
Phoenix, Woodward Academy