SCSPA Staff and Officers

Advisers and publication staff members can also receive leadership training while they serve on SCSPA’s Executive Board. To assure all areas of the state have equal representation on the board, members are elected from the Lowcountry, Midlands and Upstate regions.Board members set SCSPA policy, approve new programs, plan association conferences and assist SCSPA staff members in enhancing the overall profile of scholastic journalism in South Carolina.Student officers are elected each spring to serve during the following academic year; adviser officers are selected every other spring and serve a two-year tenure.


Student Officer Nomination Form


Contact Us

Nina Brook
Interim Manager of Scholastic Media Organizations

[email protected]

Mailing Address

University of South Carolina
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
800 Sumter Street
Columbia, SC 29208


Phone: 803.777.6146
Fax: 803.777.4103



Comments (0)

All SchoPress Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Activate Search
SCSPA Staff and Officers